Catalyst Dance Festival - Ayesha Mailey

19th Nov - 30th Nov Online 4.00pm-5.00pmBook Now
Catalyst Dance Festival showcases the high-quality and exciting work produced by Northern Irish independent dance artists!

Catalyst promo

About

Catalyst is a much-needed platform to showcase the high-quality and exciting work produced by Individual Dance Artists who have received support from the Arts Council Northern Ireland through their Support the Individual Artist Programme: including the Artist Career Enhancement Scheme, General Award and Major Individual Award.

Theatre and Dance NI alongside Catalyst curator Eileen McClory have designed this platform that will provide the essential opportunity to showcase the dance talent that exists here in Northern Ireland and for choreographers to showcase their work in a professional capacity. These new dance works have been created to inspire creativity amongst Northern Ireland and further afield. Theatre and Dance NI look forward to welcoming all and sharing this much anticipated platform.

When

Premiere: Thursday 19 November 2020

4pm Derry/Belfast | 8am PST | 11am EST | 6pm EEST

Programme

The 30 minute film will take you through a showcase of three professional works including:

  • Gary Rowntree (ACES Artist 2019) - Togetherness
  • Ayesha Mailey (ACES Artist 2018) - See Me Disappear
  • Eileen McClory (ACES Artist 2018 & HATCH Artist 2014/15) - CUCK

headshots

The film was produced by Theatre and Dance NI supported by funds from Arts Council NI and in association with Belfast International Arts Festival. Footage was also taken from Maiden Voyage MatchMake Artists as well as Dylan Quinn Dance Theatre and Leonie McDonagh.

 

 

What's On

What's On

Temporary Closure of Echo Echo Studios

5th Oct - 8th Feb +

TedXDerryL'derry

8th February +